Katherine Anderson Society

The Katherine Anderson Society (KAS) is the Wake Forest PA Program chapter of the Student Academy of the American Academy of Physician Assistants (SAAAPA). Current KAS officers and committee members are listed below. 

President: Samantha Dowless (Boone); Meredith Browne (Winston-Salem)

Vice president: Allison Brantley (Boone); Caroline Cordell (Winston-Salem)

Immediate past-president: Kelly Wohler

Treasurer: Chelsea Fong (Boone); John Ramos (Winston-Salem)

Secretary:  Abigail Bagliani (Boone); Emily Neal (Winston-Salem)

IT: Tyler Mohr, Brendan Klitsch (Boone); Kevin Chung, Shawn Joy (Winston-Salem)

Piedmont Association of Physician Assistants (PAPA): Lauren Childs

Smoky Mountain Association of Physician Assistants (SMAPA): Tim Holcomb

North Carolina Academy of Physician Assistants (NCAPA): Samantha Condon

SAAAPA: Amanda Schmitz

Parliamentarian: Ashton Ritter


Quick Reference

PA Studies

Phone 336-716-4356
Fax 336-716-4432

Mailing Address:
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Department of PA Studies
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1006 

525 Vine Street, Suite 540
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 04-24-2015
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.