Skip Navigation

Severe Weather Alert - Updated: 8:00 am, January 18, 2018

All Wake Forest Baptist Health clinics will delay opening today (January 18) until 12pm and will remain open until 5pm. Urgent Care – Clemmons and Urgent Care – Mocksville will open today (January 18) at 10am. 

All clinics will delay opening tomorrow (January 19) until 10am. 
If you have questions, please contact the clinic directly.

Council Members


Lilicia Bailey, MBA, MA
SVP and Chief People Officer
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center


Cathleen Wheatley, MS, RN, CENP
Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Executive
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

Karen Huey
VP, Facilities
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center


Jeffrey Brennan
VP, Center for Technology Innovation and Commercialization
Wake Forest Innovations

Amy McMichael, MD
Professor and Chair


Scott Rhodes, PhD
Professor and Chair, Social Science Policy
Public Health Sciences

David Zhao, MD
Professor and Section Head, Cardiology


Evelyn Anthony, MD
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Section Head, Pediatric Radiology

Brenda Latham-Sadler, MD
Associate Dean, Student Inclusion and Diversity
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine


Mariam Gomaa
Medical Student
Wake Forest School of Medicine

Raghava Nagaraj, MBBS
Chief Medical Officer, Lexington Medical Center
Assistant Professor, Hospital Medicine


Becca Ur, MD
PDY-4 Resident/House Officer, General Surgery


Jamy Ard, MD
Co-director, Weight Management Center
Professor, Epidemiology & Prevention 


Andrea McKinnond, PA-C
Clinical Physician Assistant Fellow, Otolaryngology

Maria Teresa Jones, M Div
Staff Chaplain and Professional Bereavement Counselor


Rajendar Deora, PhD
Associate Professor, Microbiology and Immunology


Ramon Velez, MD
Professor, General Internal Medicine



Last Updated: 08-16-2017
Six Wake Forest Baptist Specialties Earn U.S. News RankingsComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is Renewed2017-2018 Best DoctorsNursing Magnet StatusJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.