About the IRB

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) reviews all research involving humans to ensure that participants are informed of all known risks posed by a research study and that these studies are conducted in accordance with the ethical standards put forward by the Belmont Report, and federal, state, and local regulations, and policies governing human research.  Wake Forest University Health Sciences operates with four biomedical Institutional Review Boards that are supported by the IRB Office.

 

Main Office Phone: 336-716-4542

Fax: 336-716-9902 

Joseph Andrews, PhD
Director
jandrews@wakehealth.edu    

Richard Weinberg, MD
Executive Chairman
weinberg@wakehealth.edu

Brian Moore
Assistant Director
jbmoore@wakehealth.edu

Karen Jackson
Protocol Analyst
kjackson@wakehealth.edu

Emily Smith
Protocol Analyst
emsmith@wakehealth.edu

Sarah Stanfield
Administrative Secretary
sstanfie@wakehealth.edu 

Jeannie Tullock
Protocol Analyst II
jtullock@wakehealth.edu

Kathy Walker
Protocol Analyst
khwalker@wakehealth.edu   

Quick Reference

Office of Research

Main Line 336-716-4548
Concern Hotline
877-880-7888

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 07-03-2014
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.