Contact Us

Organizational Structure:

  • Organizational Chart                   
  • Overview  

Select a Section:           

Administration

Phone: 336-716-4548  
Fax: 336-716-4480

Lynne Wagenknecht, DrPH
Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Research
lwgnkcht@wakehealth.edu

Paula Means, MPA
Assistant Dean for Research
pmeans@wakehealth.edu  

Laurie Molloy, MBA
Director of Research Centers
lmolloy@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 716-0576

Shanna Ellison
Administrative Assistant
sellison@wakehealth.edu
Phone: 336-716- 6861  

Andrea Nance
Program Manager
anance@wakehealth.edu
Phone: 336-716-0296 

Pattie Smith
Administrative Coordinator
pssmith@wakehealth.edu
Phone: 336-716-0280 

Office of Sponsored Programs 

Phone: 336-716-2382
Phone:  336-716-9359  
Fax: 336-716-4480 

Meredith Rentz, MS 
Director 
mrentz@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-713-0271

Ryan Favreau
Assistant Director
rfavreau@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-713-5306

Robyn Gore
Assistant Director
rgore@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-716-2846

Stephanie Torgeson
Grants Accounting Manager
storgeso@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-716-6648  

Jean Benefiel, MBA
Financial Analyst II
jbenefie@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 716-8732

Lisa Burnett
Contract Administrator I
liburnet@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-716-9369

Bonnie Coe
Administrative Assistant
bcoe@wakehealth.edu
Phone: 336-716-2382

Alicia Darnell
Contract Administrator II
adarnell@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-716-8793

Jamie Elter
Contract Administrator II
jelter@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-713-7610

Penny Gatsis
Grants & Contracts Administrator II
pgatsis@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-716-0780

Diane Hall
Financial Analyst I
pahall@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-713-4271 

Shawnee Haney
Grant Accountant II
shhaney@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-716-4523

Jan Hauser
Grant Accounting Assistant
jhauser@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-716-0253

Angela Horton
Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator
ahorton@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-716-1433   

Kristina Leonard
Contract Administrator II
krleonar@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-716-9379

Ernie Lookabill
Grant Accountant II
lookabil@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-716-2405

Tim Pack
Grant Accountant II
tpack@wakhealth.edu  
Phone: 336-716-4226

Maria Perkins
Contract Administrator II
mperkins@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-716-5408

Cody Pilon, JD
Contract Administrator I
cpilon@wakehealth.edu
Phone: 336-716-5485

April Poteat
Grant Accountant II
apoteat@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-716-6311

Kim Southern
Grants & Contracts Administrator I
kmsouthe@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-716-9359

Tricia Strupe
Grant Accountant I
pstrupe@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-716-0624

Michele Tuttle
Contract Administrator II
mtuttle@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-716-7335

Richard Wagner
Grant Accountant II
rwagner@wakehealth.edu  
Phone: 336-716-0663

Kim Yates
Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator/Electronic Research Administration Specialist
koyates@wakehealth.edu
Phone:  336-716-3249 

Institutional Review Board

Phone: 336-716-4542  
Fax: 336-716-9902

Joseph Andrews, PhD
Director
jandrews@wakehealth.edu

Richard Weinberg, MD
Executive Chairman
weinberg@wakehealth.edu

Brian Moore
Assistant Director
jbmoore@wakehealth.edu

Jeanie Baird
Program Manager
jbaird@wakehealth.edu

Karen Jackson
Protocol Analyst
kjackson@wakehealth.edu

Emily Smith
Protocol Analyst
emsmith@wakehealth.edu

Sarah Stanfield
Administrative Secretary 
sstanfie@wakehealth.edu

Jeannie Tullock
Protocol Analyst II
jtullock@wakehealth.edu

Kathy Walker
Protocol Analyst
khwalker@wakehealth.edu  

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Phone: 336-716-3540
Fax: 336-716-4480

David J. Lyons, PhD
Director
dlyons@wakehealth.edu

Jessica Baker
Assistant Director
jebaker@wakehealth.edu

MJ (Busa) Fitzgerald
Protocol Analyst II
mjfitzge@wakehealth.edu

Miranda Moore
Protocol Analyst I
mlmoore@wakehealth.edu

Research Monitoring Oversight  (Animal)

Phone: 336-716-4127
Fax: 336-716-4480

Colleen Bennett
Oversight and Outreach Manager
cobennet@wakehealth.edu

Vicky Cook
Animal Monitoring and Oversight Specialist
vcook@wakehealth.edu

Research Monitoring Oversight  (Human) 

Phone: 336-716-6928  
Fax: 336-716-4480

Mary Beth Ragusky
Human Monitoring and Oversight Specialist
mragusky@wakehealth.edu

Research Support Core

Phone: 336-713-3227
Fax:  336-713-2304 
Email: rscore@wakehealth.edu

Karen Klein
Associate Director
kklein@wakehealth.edu

Conflict of Interest 

Phone: 336-713-2990

Teresa Anderson
Director
tanderso@wakehealth.edu

Environmental Health & Safety  

Phone:  336-716-5576

Feodor Bijkersma
Director
fbijkers@wakehealth.edu 

Quick Reference

Office of Research

Main Line 336-716-4548
Concern Hotline
877-880-7888

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 03-17-2014
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.