Faculty

NamePhoneMore Information  
Email  
   
Childers, Steven R.336-716-3791Faculty Profile   
childers@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page    
Interests: opioids, psychostimulants, cannabinoids, neuropathic pain  
 
  
   
Chen, Rong336-716-8605Faculty Profile  
rchen@wakehealth.edu  
Interests: drug abuse, neuropharmacology, molecular pharmacology, signaling transduction, genetically modified animals  
 
  
   
Chilton, III, Floyd H. "Ski"336-713-7105Faculty Profile  
schilton@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page    
Interests: inflammation, personalized nutrition, polyunsaturated fatty acids, genomics  
 
  
   
Czoty, Paul W.336-713-7112Faculty Profile   
pczoty@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page    
Interests: substance abuse, nonhuman primates, brain imaging, behavioral pharmacology  
 
  
   
Daunais, James B.336-713-7185Faculty Profile   
jdaunais@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page    
Interests: nonhuman primate, in vivo imaging, tissue repository, substance abuse, faculty mentoring  
 
  
   
Deadwyler, Sam A.336-716-8540Faculty Profile    
sdeadwyl@wakehealth.edu
  
Interests: neural analyses, cognition, memory, drug effects  
 
  
   
Eldridge, J. Charles336-716-8570Faculty Profile  
eldridge@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page  
Interests: toxicology, bioethics, education, endocrine  
 
  
   
Ferris, Mark J.336-716-8690Faculty Profile  
mferris@wakehealth.edu   
Interests: dopamine, dopamine transporter, voltammetry, nicotine, nicotinic acetylcholine receptors, individual differences, drug abuse vulnerability, psychostimulants, self-administration   
 
  
   
Friedman, David P.336-713-7186Faculty Profile  
dfriedmn@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page    
Interests: alcoholism, monkey, stress, translational research  
 
  
   
Hampson, Robert E.336-716-8541Faculty Profile    
rhampson@wakehealth.edu
  
Interests: hippocampus, neural prosthetic, memory, cognitive enhancer, substance abuse  
 
  
   
Hemby, Scott E.336-716-8620Faculty Profile    
shemby@wakehealth.edu  
Interests: disorders, genomics, epigenetics, proteomics, substance abuse  
 
  
   
Howlett, Allyn336-716-8545Faculty Profile  
ahowlett@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page    
Interests: neurons, endocannabinoids, G protein coupled receptors, kinases, interacting scaffolding proteins  
 
  
   
Jones, Sara R.336-716-8533Faculty Profile  
srjones@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page  
Interests: dopamine, voltammetry, nucleus accumbens, kappa opioid receptor, hypocretin/orexin  
 
  
Ko, Mei-Chuan336-716-5466Faculty Profile  
mko@wakehealth.edu Faculty Web Page  
Interests: opioids, pain/analgesics, itch/antipruritics, drug dependence, stress, neuropsychiatric disorders  
 
  
   
McCool, Brian336-716-8608Faculty Profile  
bmccool@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page  
Interests: anxiety, chronic ethanol, amygdala, whole-cell electrophysiology, molecular biology  
 
  
   
Nader, Michael A.336-713-7172Faculty Profile  
mnader@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page  
Interests: monkey models, PET imaging, social behavior, behavioral pharmacology, cocaine abuse  
 
  
   
Petrovic´, Snežana336-713-7213Faculty Profile 
Faculty Web Page 
  
snpetrov@wakehealth.edu  
Interests: pH-sensitive GPCRs, acidosis, transepithelial ion transport  
 
  
   
Porrino, Linda J.336-716-8506Faculty Profile  
lporrino@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page    
Interests: imaging, basal ganglia, substance abuse, methylphenidate  
 
  
   
Roberts, David C.S.336-716-8597Faculty Web Page  
dcsrobts@wakehealth.edu   
Interests: cocaine, addiction, animal models, self-administration  
 
  
   
Strandhoy, Jack W.336-716-8610Faculty Web Page    
jstrand@wakehealth.edu  
Interests: renal ion transport, hypertension, alpha adrenoceptors, pharmacokinetics, medical education, faculty development  
 
  
   
Sweatt, Andrew336-716-8691Faculty Profile    
asweatt@wakehealth.edu  
Interests: electrophysiology, hippocampus, memory, rodent  
 
  
   
Weiner, Jeffrey L.336-716-8692Faculty Profile  
jweiner@wakehealth.eduFaculty Web Page    
Interests: alcohol self-administration, anxiety, electrophysiology, amygdala, hippocampus  
 
  
   
Yohannes, Daniel336-713-1556Faculty Profile  
dyohanne@wakehealth.edu   
Interests: drug discovery, substance abuse, nicotine addiction, cognition enhancement, GU/GI  

Quick Reference

Phone 336-716-8506
Fax 336-716-8501

WF School of Medicine
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC  27157
Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 10-06-2014
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.