Heart Center: Faculty

The 2012-2013 Best Doctors in America® database includes 22 Heart Center physicians. Heart Center leadership includes:

Robert J. Applegate, MD, Interim Section Head, Cardiology 

Neal D. Kon, MD, Chair, Cardiothoracic Surgery 

See a complete listing of Heart Center faculty

Learn more about David M. Herrington, MD, Professor of Cardiology, and his study to examine genetic variants associated with premature development of atherosclerosis.


Last Updated: 01-08-2014
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.