Faculty Research Grants

Active NIH Grants  

 Principal InvestigatorTitle
Jim Eisenach, MDReceptor Selective Spinal Analgesia
Leanne Groban, MDInterplay Between Estrogen GRP30 and Chymase/RAS in Diastolic Function
Ken Hayashida, DVM, PhD Mechanisms and Consequences of Locus Coeruleus Activation
Timothy Houle, PhD Moderating Influence of Ovarian Hormones on Physiological Arousal and Headache
T. Jeff Martin, PhDBehavioral Effects of Deep Brain Stimulation in Rats with Chronic Pain
Chris Peters, PhDMechanisms Involved in the Transition of Acute to Chronic Pain after Surgery
Douglas Ririe, PhDInjury Induced Afferent Activity in Pain Behavior
Vidula Vachharajani, MDBioenergetic and Epigenetic Reprogramming by Obesity in Sepsis
Vidula Vachharajani, MD (co-pi)NF-kB and Chromatin Changes in Human Sepsis

Active Agency/Foundation Grants

 Principal Investigator  Title
James Eisenach, MDUniversity of California-San Diego
Donald Penzien, MDUniversity of Texas-San Antonio
Keith Scott, MDSenDx Medical
Joseph Tobin, MDBoston Scientific

Quick Reference

Anesthesia Research

Anesthesia Academic Office

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 01-21-2015
USNWR 2015-2016Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.