Skip Navigation

Students and Postdoctoral Fellows Trained - 2000 - 2017

2000-2002  Frederic Duflo, MD
                 Michelle Vincler, PhD
2000-2005  Xiaying Zhu, PhD  (WFSM Outstanding Doctoral Student)
2001-2002  Carlo Pancaro, MD
                 Sang-Wook Shu, MD
                 Yoo-Jin Kang, MD
2001-2003  Carine Dalle, PhD
2002-2004  Yong Zhang, PhD
                 Hideaki Obata, MD
2003  Corbin Meachum (Undergraduate)
         Emily Brown (Undergraduate)
2003-2005  Alfonso Romero, PhD
2004-2006  Baogang Liu, PhD
                 Ken-ichiro Hayashida, DVM, PhD
2004-2008  Douglas Rice, MD
2006-2008  Russell Schwarte, PhD
                 Samuel Franklin, PhD
2008-2011  Christopher Peters, PhD
2009-2011  Mario Danilo Boada, PhD
2010-2012  Silvia Gutierrez, PhD
                 Shotaro Hobo, MD
2011-2012  Marcia Redua, DVM, PhD
2011-2016  Amie Severino, PhD
2012-2014  Takashi Suto, MD, PhD
2012-2014  Steven Lombardo, MS (Fulbright Fellow)
2014-2015  Michael Henry Harris, MD
2014-2015  Carlos Eduardo Morado Urbina
2014-2016  Masafumi Kimura, MD, PhD
2014-Present  Vipin Arora, PhD

Quick Reference

Pain Research

Dr. James Eisenach

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 04-25-2017
Six Wake Forest Baptist Specialties Earn U.S. News RankingsComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is Renewed2017-2018 Best DoctorsNursing Magnet StatusJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.