Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource

Acknowledgement of Services

Acknowledgement of Services

It is very important to the continued funding of the Comprehensive Cancer Center of Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center that the productive collaboration of its Shared Resources is acknowledged in publications and presentations.  This aids in measuring our productivity and provides documentation of the scope of our services.  

Individuals who have contributed substantially to the design or analysis of a study, or to the writing of the manuscript or presentation, should be included as authors.

In addition, all publications using the services of the Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource should contain one of the following acknowledgements:

"The authors wish to acknowledge the support of the Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource, Comprehensive Cancer Center of Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center and NCI Cancer Center Support Grant P30 CA012197.”

"The authors wish to acknowledge the support of the Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource and NCI Cancer Center Support Grant P30 CA012197, Comprehensive Cancer Center of Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center for ______________ (list services, e.g. study design and monitoring, analysis and interpretation of data, preparation of the manuscript or presentation).”

"The authors wish to acknowledge the support of ___________ (list names) of the Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource, Comprehensive Cancer Center of Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, and NCI Cancer Center Support Grant P30 CA012197.”

Authors should also make sure that all publications are processed by the NIHMS to obtain a PMCID per NIH guidelines.

The Resource requests that one copy of the abstract (with citation and meeting information) or publication be sent to the Resource member(s) associated with the publication / presentation / poster. 

Quick Reference

Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource
Executive Director
Ralph D'Agostino Jr., PhD

336-716-9410
336-716-9011

rdagosti@wakehealth.edu

Co-Director
Xiaobo Zhou, PhD

xizhou@wakehealth.edu

Senior Biostatisticians
Janet Tooze, PhD

jtooze@wakehealth.edu

Doug Case, PhD

dcase@wakehealth.edu

Fang-Chi Hsu, PhD

fhsu@wakehealth.edu

Senior Bioinformaticians
Carl Langefeld, PhD

clangefe@wakehealth.edu

Guangxu Jin, PhD

gjin@wakehealth.edu

Jing Su, PhD

jsu@wakehealth.edu

Biostatisticians
Scott Isom, MS

sisom@wakehealth.edu

Greg Russell, MS

grussell@wakehealth.edu

Beverly Levine, PhD

blevine@wakehealth.edu

Bioinformaticians
Jeff Chou, PhD

jchou@wakehealth.edu

Liang Lui, PhD

lliu@wakehealth.edu

Dave McWilliams, PhD

dmcwilli@wakehealth.edu

Jian Zhang, PhD

jizhang@wakehealth.edu

Administrator
Tina Martin, BSBA

timartin@wakehealth.edu

 

    Find A Doctor Ways to Give
    Last Updated: 02-04-2016
    Comprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is RenewedMagnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2015 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

    Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

    © Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.