Skip Navigation

Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource

Overview

The Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource is responsible for collaborating with clinical, cancer control and basic science investigators throughout all phases of cancer-related research projects designed to:

  • Reduce the incidence of cancer
  • Increase treatment options
  • Improve response and survival
  • Reduce morbidity
  • Manage symptoms
  • Improve health-related quality of life
  • Move important laboratory discoveries into clinical practice

    Directors 

    Executive Director Ralph D’Agostino Jr., PhD

    Location

    The Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource has physical locations in the Comprehensive Cancer Center on the 11th floor, Watlington Hall, 1st floor, and at 525@Vine on the 4th floor. 

    2016 Research Shared Resource Symposium Presentation

      Quick Reference

      Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource
      Executive Director
      Ralph D'Agostino Jr., PhD

      336-716-9410
      336-716-9011

      rdagosti@wakehealth.edu

      Co-Director
      Xiaobo Zhou, PhD

      xizhou@wakehealth.edu

      Senior Biostatisticians
      Janet Tooze, PhD

      jtooze@wakehealth.edu

      Doug Case, PhD

      dcase@wakehealth.edu

      Fang-Chi Hsu, PhD

      fhsu@wakehealth.edu

      Senior Bioinformaticians
      Carl Langefeld, PhD

      clangefe@wakehealth.edu

      Guangxu Jin, PhD

      gjin@wakehealth.edu

      Jing Su, PhD

      jsu@wakehealth.edu

      Biostatisticians
      Scott Isom, MS

      sisom@wakehealth.edu

      Greg Russell, MS

      grussell@wakehealth.edu

      Beverly Levine, PhD

      blevine@wakehealth.edu

      Bioinformaticians
      Jeff Chou, PhD

      jchou@wakehealth.edu

      Liang Lui, PhD

      lliu@wakehealth.edu

      Dave McWilliams, PhD

      dmcwilli@wakehealth.edu

      Jian Zhang, PhD

      jizhang@wakehealth.edu

      Administrator
      Tina Martin, BSBA

      timartin@wakehealth.edu

       

        Find A Doctor Ways to Give
        Last Updated: 09-08-2017
        Six Wake Forest Baptist Specialties Earn U.S. News RankingsComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is RenewedMagnet Hospital Recognition2015 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

        Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

        © Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.