Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource

Resource Links

FDA: Clinical Investigator Training Course - Slides (November 4-6, 2014)
An excellent set of slide presentations that the FDA has made available to the public concerning clinical trial training for investigators and staff.

Cancer Statistics

These may be useful to researchers when writing papers and grant applications.

NCI: SEER Resources
The Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program of the National Cancer Institute provides cancer incidence, mortality, and survival data in an annual cancer statistics review, in monographs on relevant topics, through this Web site, and in a public-use data file. SEER distributes tools, such as the SEER*Stat and SEER*Prep software, for the analysis of SEER and other cancer databases. 

Cancer Statistics(ACS)
Link to Cancer Facts & Figures. The ACS tracks cancer occurrence, including the number of deaths, cases, and how long people survive after diagnosis. ACS also tracks data regarding behaviors that influence the risk of developing cancer and the use of screening tests.

NCI/CDC: State Cancer Profiles
The objective of the State Cancer Profiles Web site is to provide a system to characterize the cancer burden in a standardized manner in order to motivate action, integrate surveillance into cancer control planning, characterize areas and demographic groups, and expose health disparities. The focus is on cancer sites for which there are evidence based control interventions. Interactive graphics and maps provide visual support for deciding where to focus cancer control efforts.

NIH 

National Institutes of Health
National Center for Research Resources

National Cancer Institute

Statistical Associations

American Statistical Association
International Biometric Society (ENAR)

International Biometric Society (WNAR)

The Society for Clinical Trials

Statistical Resources

American Fact Finder
The National Center for Health Statistics

CDC WONDER

American Heart Association

Quick Reference

Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource
Executive Director
Ralph D'Agostino Jr., PhD

336-716-9410
336-716-9011

rdagosti@wakehealth.edu

Co-Director
Xiaobo Zhou, PhD

xizhou@wakehealth.edu

Senior Biostatisticians
Janet Tooze, PhD

jtooze@wakehealth.edu

Doug Case, PhD

dcase@wakehealth.edu

Fang-Chi Hsu, PhD

fhsu@wakehealth.edu

Senior Bioinformaticians
Carl Langefeld, PhD

clangefe@wakehealth.edu

Guangxu Jin, PhD

gjin@wakehealth.edu

Jing Su, PhD

jsu@wakehealth.edu

Biostatisticians
Scott Isom, MS

sisom@wakehealth.edu

Greg Russell, MS

grussell@wakehealth.edu

Beverly Levine, PhD

blevine@wakehealth.edu

Bioinformaticians
Jeff Chou, PhD

jchou@wakehealth.edu

Liang Lui, PhD

lliu@wakehealth.edu

Dave McWilliams, PhD

dmcwilli@wakehealth.edu

Jian Zhang, PhD

jizhang@wakehealth.edu

Administrator
Tina Martin, BSBA

timartin@wakehealth.edu

 

    Find A Doctor Ways to Give
    Last Updated: 08-29-2016
    Comprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is RenewedMagnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2015 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

    Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

    © Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.