Awards and Honors

Our scientists are frequently honored with awards in the field of regenerative medicine and beyond. Some of their most notable achievements are listed below.

Claire Jeong named to the 2015 Tissue Engineering Young Investigator Council
January 2015
   Claire Jeong
Aaron Mohs Awarded National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB) Research Grant
October 2014
   Aaron Mohs
Kaja Richard Wins the Bench to Bedside Award
October 2014 
   Kaja Richard
Tanner Hill Wins the Mike & Lucy Robbins Fellowship Award
September 2014
   Tanner Hill
Karl-Erik Andersson Receives Research Fellowship
September 2014
Emmanuel Opara Named Program Director
September 2013
   Opara Award
David Williams Wins Acta Biomaterialia Gold Medal Award
June 2012
   David Williams
Sean Murphy Receives National Fellowship
June 2012

Sean Murphy Receives American Australian Association Fellowship
December 2012 
   Sean Murphy Award
Amy Hicks Wins Two Awards
July 2012
   Amy Hicks Award
Anthony Atala Named to Institute of Medicine
October 2011
   Anthony Atala Award



Quick Reference

Institute for Regenerative Medicine

Phone 336-713-7293
Fax 336-713-7290

Richard H. Dean Biomedical Building
391 Technology Way
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 01-26-2015
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.