Office of Faculty Affairs & Career Development

Relief of Caduceus

The Office of Faculty Affairs & Career Development (OFACD) is responsible for faculty vitality, including promotion and tenure, faculty professional and personal development, and junior faculty mentoring.  OFACD collaborates with the Office of Faculty Recruitment & Compensation (internal access only) in the recruitment and onboarding of faculty, and with Human Resources, in assuring a safe and collegial environment in which faculty can thrive.

OFACD encompasses the activities of Continuing Medical Education, the Northwest Area Health Education Center and the Office of Women in Medicine and Science.  

The Office of Faculty Affairs is pleased to announce that Suzanne Danhauer, PhD, has been appointed Associate Director of the Office of Women in Medicine and Science, effective October 1, 2016.


For more information contact:

Evelyn Anthony, MD
Interim Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Professor, Radiology
Phone:  336-716-6970
E-mail:  eanthony@wakehealth.edu

Michael P. Lischke, MPH, EdD
Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education
Executive Director, Northwest AHEC
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
Phone:  336-713-7744
E-mail: mlischke@wakehealth.edu

Carol Shively, PhD
Director, Office of Women in Medicine & Science
Professor, Pathology
Phone: 336-716-1524
E-mail: cshively@wakehealth.edu

Cassandra Klebig, MPH
Associate Director for Faculty Affairs Administration
Phone: 336-716-5429
E-mail: cklebig@wakehealth.edu

Suzanne Danhauer, PhD
Associate DirectorOffice of Women in Medicine & Science
Phone: 336-716.7402
E-mail: danhauer@wakehealth.edu

Natalie Barrett
Program Manager 
Phone: 336-713-4230 
E-mail: nbarrett@wakehealth.edu

Shanna Ellison
Program Manager
Phone:  336-716-5026
E-mail:  sellison@wakehealth.edu

Shannon Suggs
Program Coordinator
Phone: 336-716-5489
E-mail: ssuggs@wakehealth.edu

Pam Stafford
Administrative Secretary
Phone: 336-716-6970
E-mail: pdstaffo@wakehealth.edu

Quick Reference

Office of Faculty Affairs & Development
Phone

336-716-6970

Hours
8:00am to 5:00pm

Wake Forest Baptist Health
3rd Floor, Watlington Hall
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC  27157

 

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 10-06-2016
Comprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is RenewedMagnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2015 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.