Office of Academic Affairs

Relief of Caduceus

Academic Affairs encompasses oversight of Faculty Affairs, the MD Program, Graduate Medical Education (in partnership with Dr. Russ Howerton and the Health System), Continuing Medical Education, as well as Global Health and the Northwest Area Health Education Center.  Academic Affairs is responsible for faculty vitality, including promotion and tenure, faculty professional and personal development, and junior faculty mentoring.  Faculty Affairs collaborates with the Office of Recruitment & Compensation, Faculty, Physician & Advanced Practice (internal access only) in the recruitment and onboarding of faculty, and with Human Resources, in assuring a safe and collegial environment in which faculty can thrive.

We continue to create a transformative, nation-leading curriculum for our medical students. 

For more information contact:

Steven M. Block, MB BCh
Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Pediatrics
Phone:  336-716-5026
E-mail:  stblock@wakehealth.edu

Terri S. Yates, PhD
Administrative Director, Academic Affairs
Phone: 336-716-1356
E-mail:  tyates@wakehealth.edu  

Amy L. Nuttall
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone:  336-716-5026
E-mail:  anuttall@wakehealth.edu

C. Randall Clinch, DO, MS
Associate Dean, Academic Accreditation
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
Phone: 336-716-2246
E-mail: crclinch@wakehealth.edu

David D. Grier, MD
Associate Dean, Admissions and Student Financial Services
Assistant Professor, Pathology
Phone: 336-716-4264
E-mail: dgrier@wakehealth.edu

Mark P. Knudson, MD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Professor, Family and Community Medicine
Phone:  336-716-4271
E-mail: mknudson@wakehealth.edu

Brenda A. Latham-Sadler, MD
Associate Dean, Student Inclusion and Diversity
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
Phone:336-716-4271
E-mail:  blsadler@wakehealth.edu

Michael P. Lischke, MPH, EdD
Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education
Executive Director, Northwest AHEC
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
Phone:  336-713-7744
E-mail: mlischke@wakehealth.edu

Bret A. Nicks, MD
Associate Dean, Global Health
Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
Chief Medical Officer, Lexington Medical Center/
Davie County Hospital
Phone:  336-713-9182
E-mail: bnicks@wakehealth.edu

Mitchell Sokolosky, MD
Interim Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
Phone: 336-716-3465
E-mail: msokolos@wakehealth.edu

Mary Lou Voytko, PhD
Associate Dean, Faculty Development
Director, Office of Women in Medicine & Science
Professor, Neurobiology & Anatomy
Phone: 336-713-4220
E-mail:  mlvoytko@wakehealth.edu

Marcia M. Wofford, MD
Associate Dean, Medical Education
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Phone:  336-716-4524
E-mail: mwofford@wakehealth.edu   

Quick Reference

Office of Academic Affairs
Phone

336-716-5026

Hours
8:00am to 5:00pm

Wake Forest Baptist Health
3rd Floor, Watlington Hall
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC  27157

 

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 03-19-2014
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.