Office of Faculty Affairs & Career Development

Relief of Caduceus

The Office of Faculty Affairs & Career Development (OFACD) is responsible for faculty vitality, including promotion and tenure, faculty professional and personal development, and junior faculty mentoring.  OFACD collaborates with the Office of Faculty Recruitment & Compensation (internal access only) in the recruitment and onboarding of faculty, and with Human Resources, in assuring a safe and collegial environment in which faculty can thrive.

OFACD encompasses the activities of Continuing Medical Education, the Northwest Area Health Education Center and the Office of Women in Medicine and Science.  

For more information contact:

Steven M. Block, MB BCh
Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Pediatrics
Phone:  336-716-5026
E-mail:  stblock@wakehealth.edu

Michael P. Lischke, MPH, EdD
Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education
Executive Director, Northwest AHEC
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
Phone:  336-713-7744
E-mail: mlischke@wakehealth.edu

Mary Lou Voytko, PhD
Director, Office of Women in Medicine & Science
Professor, Neurobiology & Anatomy
Phone: 336-713-4220
E-mail:  mlvoytko@wakehealth.edu

Rita Groce
Program Manager
Phone 336-713-5074
E-mail: rgroce@wakehealth.edu

Natalie Barrett
Program Coordinator I
Phone 336-713-4230 
E-mail: nbarrett@wakehealth.edu

Amy L. Nuttall
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone:  336-716-5026
E-mail:  anuttall@wakehealth.edu

Quick Reference

Office of Faculty Affairs & Development
Phone

336-716-5026

Hours
8:00am to 5:00pm

Wake Forest Baptist Health
3rd Floor, Watlington Hall
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC  27157

 

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 07-31-2014
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.