Anesthesia Interest Group

aig-ultrasound
AIG members participating in recent ultrasound workshop

Mission

The Anesthesiology Interest Group (AIG) will endeavor to educate students about the exciting profession of anesthesiology from a perspective that is not routinely covered within the medical school curriculum. In doing so, the Wake Forest School of Medicine AIG will offer discussions on topics pertinent to the field, maintain a mentorship program, represent our program at the ASA national meeting, aid students in the match process, and offer "hands-on" experiences to learn about procedures and skills commonly utilized in the profession of anesthesiology.

Photo upper right - Anesthesia Interest group members refining skills during a regional anesthesia ultrasound workshop held by Dr. Doug Jaffe. Sandy An (Medical Student Class of 2014) holding the ultrasound probe and Aaron (Medical Student Class of 2016) assessing landmarks. Evan Thilo (Medical Student Class of 2014) is our anatomy model. 

Membership: 60

 


 

Faculty Advisor Nichole Taylor, DO 
(contact Dr. Taylor at ntaylor@wakehealth.edu)

 

Executive Board  (2014-2015) 

President
Gray Ian
Ian Gray
igray@wakehealth.edu

Vice-President
Mihir Parikh
Mihir Parikh
pmparikh@wakehealth.edu

 Secretary
Brittany Young
Brittany Young
byoung@wakehealth.edu

Treasurer
Kofi Owusu 
Kofi Owusu
kowusu@wakehealth.edu

 Sim Lab Coordinator
Jung Kim
Jung Kim
jukim@wakehealth.edu

Underclassman Liaison
Emily Marquez
Emily Marquez
emarquez@wakehealth.edu

Underclassman Liaison
Sameer Prasada 
Sameer Prasada
saprasad@wakehealth.edu

   

Quick Reference

Anesthesiology Residency
Sherri Keith - Recruitment

Phone 336-716-4426
Fax 336-716-0934

skeith@wakehealth.edu

Find A Doctor Ways to Give

Spotlight

Welcome to our Residency Program

Anesthesiology Residency

We train our residents to become highly skilled anesthesiologists.

Last Updated: 07-07-2014
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.