Student National Medical Association (SNMA)

The Wake Forest School of Medicine Chapter of the SNMA (Student National Medical Association) recently had student elections.  The 2013-2014 officers are:

President:  Timberly Butler
Vice President: Arianne Morrison
Secretary:  Kirsten Battles
Treasurer:  Weedley Funeus
Fundraising Chair:  Jennifer Udom
Pre-Med Conference  Co-Chairs:  Darian LaNeave and Kennedy Tlaseca
Community Service Co-Chairs:  Keith Henry and Brian Shackleford
MAPS Liaison: Brittany Young                                                                                                                    Banquet Co-Chairs:  Dino Vilson and Jusin Hicks
Website Developer: Barrington Quarrie                                                                                                                  Social Chair:  Osemeke Edobor



The Student National Medical Association (SNMA) was established in 1964 by medical students at Howard University and Meharry Medical College. It is the oldest and largest organization focused on the concerns of medical students of color. SNMA is dedicated to supporting current and future underrepresented minority medical students, addressing the needs of underserved communities and increasing the number of clinically excellent, culturally competent, socially conscious physicians and extends membership to anyone committed to the goals of the organization. Learn more about the SNMA.

SNMA Photo 2SNMA Photo 3SNMA Photo1




Last Updated: 01-05-2015
USNWR 2015-2016Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2015 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.