Skip Navigation

Hospice and Palliative Care

Program Leadership / Faculty

Core Faculty
Jennifer Gabbard, MD: Program Director of Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship
Michael Lalor, MD: Co-Director of the Supportive Care Program
Carl Gray, MD: Co-Director of the Supportive Care Team
Julie Mitchell, Do
Mark Corbett, MD
Charles S. Stinson, MD
Savithri Nageswaran, MD
Carrie Johnson, MD

Carolinas Pain Institute

James North, MD
Richard Rauck, MD
Christopher Gilmore, MD
Leonardo Kapural, MD
Jennifer Roux, MD
Carrie Johnson, MD

Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center
Charles S Stinson, MD
G Brent Copeland, MD
Barbara Goldsmith, NP
Chanita Molina, NP
Jennifer Trumble, NP
Martha Mount, PA
Greg Robins, PA

W.G. (Bill) Hefner VA Medical Center  (VAMC)
Mark D Heuser, MD

Bermuda Commons
Jamehl Demons, MD
Jantira Tara Thomas

Other Providers

Freda Clark-Cowan, NP
Kelsey Smith, NP
Jay Foster, Chaplain
Erin Lysee, Chaplain
Linda Childers, MSW
Minda Barefoot, MSW
Alisha Detroye, PA
Molly Hinely, Pharmacist
Christina Maki, Pharmacist

Palliative Care Nurse Coordinator:

Keya Eaton, RN, BSN

Supportive Care Nurses
Kelly Vogler Hamrick
Chanda Miller, RN
Christine Tozier, RN
Jennifer Barney, RN
Bernadine Minor, RN (ED Supportive Care Nurse)


Quick Reference

Gerontology and Geriatric Medicine

Geriatric Administration
Geriatric Clinic
Geriatric Research
Memory Assessment Clinic Counseling Center (MACCC)
Elder Law Clinic

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 07-27-2017
Six Wake Forest Baptist Specialties Earn U.S. News RankingsComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is Renewed2017-2018 Best DoctorsNursing Magnet StatusJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.