Rooms for Rent & Roommates Wanted

**Be aware of scam e-mails
when listing your e-mail address on the website.**

ADD/UPDATE/REMOVE A LISTING: Please contact Office of Student Affairs at 336-716-4271 or e-mail information to wfusmhousing@wakehealth.edu   (Please note this is a listing service only).

Rooms for Rent & Roommates Wanted

Furnished bedroom available.  Access privileges to bathroom, living room, and kitchen, washer/dryer.  $300 per month utilities included. Contact:  Melanie Saramaha - 336-486-3811 or email -  melaniesaramaha@gmail.com. 12/08/2014

Female roommate wanted to share spacious, lovely, historic Ardmore home for Dec. 2014 - Feb./March 2015.  Private bedroom and study, share living area, kitchen and laundry facilities with two women (one adult professional and her college-student daughter) and small (25 lbs.), friendly dog.  Your rooms may be unfurnished or partially furnished, as you need (you would need a desk and mattress at minimum, basic bedroom furniture and some other pieces are available). Water and wireless internet provided; contribute to electricity. Off street parking, easy walking distance to WFUBMC.  Seeking non-smoking, non-drug-using student or professional with clean, settled habits. Available Dec. 1. $450/mo. + $100 deposit, 2 references. Lease not required.  Email jklirwin@gmail.com or call 336-418-1997. Pictures of house are available. 11/11/14

 Nice size bedroom for rent in quiet Buena Vista neighborhood.  Close to WFBH,  downtown, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's and Hanes Park. Private off- street parking.  Quiet household.   There are three bedrooms upstairs one one full bath.   My bedroom is downstairs along with private bath.  Renter would have the upstairs  to themselves.   Very quiet.   I have a lovely dog, but please, no more pets.  Only one room is for rent. Rent is $400 inclusive.  Kitchen privileges,  Laundry,  Wifi;  (no Cable TV)  Please, only students or internists apply.  No drugs, smoking or heavy drinkers.  Month to Month lease, but prefer long-germ tenant.  I can be reached at celestialgate@hotmail.com. 11/11/14

 Female SHORT TERM Roommate Wanted. Hello!  I am a 27 year old female.  I am looking for a short term female roommate starting in January. I live in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on Hanes Mall Blvd VERY close to Baptist and Forsyth Hospitals. It is a 2 minute drive to the mall and many restaurants.  I have standard cable and internet.  The apartment complex has a tennis court, laundry facilities, and workout room. Your room has a full bathroom inside of it and a large closet.  Very good privacy. I am a very busy girl who would like to share rent.  I have an out of town boyfriend so on weekends, I go there or he comes here.  You only need furniture for your room.  I have couches, kitchen table, etc.  I also have a desk (it is currently in your room.  I can leave it there if you wish or move it). $300 a month. (Includes Utilities) No pets. Please let me know if you're interested! brookeann12@gmail.com.  11/11/14

 Female professional (Teacher) seeking a female roommate to share a spacious 3 BR home in a cozy neighborhood. Available January 1.  Rent a master bedroom, with private bath. Room may be furnished or unfurnished. Two separate living areas, one used  also as a study areas....very quiet.  Convenient location near University Parkway and Hwy 52.   Ten minutes from WFU and downtown, 15 minutes to WFUBMC. Convenient shopping: Wal-Mart, Target,  & restaurants, Use of kitchen; W/D; My little (35lbs), dog (very friendly and loving) lives with me. No smoking, drugs, or heavy alcohol. WiFi, electricity, water & Internet included. $400/mo.; $400.00 deposit.  Pictures/references available.  A very satisfied law student lived here for 2 years .  Please contact Sue: srcar2@yahoo.com; 336-816-9497. 10/24/14

Basement for rent in a 2700 sq ft (3bdrm 3.5 bath), 3 story, townhouse off Country Club Rd. Basement includes bedroom, bathroom with walk in shower, dining area, and living area. You would also have access to kitchen and washer/dryer. You would be living with a 23yo female nurse who works at Baptist. Looking for professional female or male who is around the same age. Rent is $500 a month, utilities not included. NO PETS, NO COUPLES, and NO SMOKERS. Contact Hollis at 7065131904 or Amy 3364142970 for more information. 10/08/14

I'm looking for a laidback, yet responsible roommate to move in ASAP. Male/female, gay/straight. Rent is 330/mo plus utilities (380-400/mo).  Prefer 6 months, minimum. I am seeking a responsible roommate (male or female) who is available to move in Nov. 1. My two-bedroom apartment is right off of Robinhood Rd., just a few miles from Wake Forest Univ. I would prefer a grad student or young professional who will not smoke inside and is ok with cats...I have 2 fur babies :), 2nd bedroom and bathroom are private. We have a laundry facility onsite, pool, as well as a small fitness center. Nice, safe neighborhood at Sherwood Ridges apts. About me:34 y/o female, fulltime online grad student (MSW), Work part-time, boyfriend is here a couple days of the week.  Non-smoker but don't mind if you smoke outside as long as we respect each other's space.  I'm not an OCD neat freak, but average.  My phone: 336-899-6914 or Emlawing@ollusa.edu.  10/08/14

Bedroom for rent in 3br house in Ardmore located two miles from Baptist. I am a male in his twenties looking for a similar roommate. Rent would be $600. House is fully furnished except you would need to provide your own bedroom suit. Rent includes utilities, digital cable, high speed internet, Netflix, and access to PS3 if interested. Would need to contribute to basic household goods(i.e. paper towels, dish detergent, etc.) and clean up after yourself. Home also has modern security system to keep valuables safe. Available November 1st. If interested, please contact Garrett at wgp310@gmail.com. 10/08/14

ROOM FOR RENT - East end of Winston Salem near Kernersville between the business 40 and the bypass 40.  12'6" BY 16'6" LARGE PRIVATE BEDROOM IN 2 STORY HOME IN NEW NEIGHBORHOOD. The Hall bath is right outside the door. no one else will use it unless I have company.  Kitchen and Laundry privileges.  Community Pool privileges during the season.  LOOKING FOR A PROFESSIONAL WHO IS NOT HOME ALOT BUT NEEDS A CLEAN QUIET PLACE TO SLEEP. A little about me: New to North Carolina from California.  I am also a professional who works Monday to Friday. I live with 2 cats and a Cocker Spaniel. My daughter and her family are close by.  Unfurnished  $400 per month, $400 security deposit.  Furnished with queen bed and chest $450 per month $450 Deposit.  MUST BE NON SMOKER, NO DRUGS.  Must pass a background check.  Call for more info 336-782-3030 Jamie.  Location: off Kernerville Road at Robbins Road 09/19/14

Room For Rent in West End Neighborhood.  Looking for female roommate to share 2 BR/1.5 B apartment. Perfect location!  Walking distance to downtown, Hanes Park, lots of restaurants and the YMCA. Historic 1920s building with wood floors, very large living room and huge kitchen. Walk in closets, built in book shelves and more! Quiet neighborhood. All utilities included. Washer and dryer in unit. $400-$412.50 for rent (discount if you take out the trash). $21/month for Internet. One month's rent as security. Move in ASAP. Please text or call for more info or to schedule an appointment to view. 516-507-7571. 09/09/14

Room for rent with private bath  and full house privileges in custom built home near Cash Elementary north of Kernersville . Secluded and quiet on 2 plus heavily wooded acres. $450.00 per month includes all utilities. References required.  Daytime 336-553-7915 and evenings and weekends 336-337-0740. 08/20/14

Female professional looking for roommates in 4 BR/2.5 BA house. Quiet neighborhood. 2 car garage. Asking 550/mo to include all utilities, but willing to negotiate! Located 8 minutes from WFU. If interested, please email Erin at elw0918@gmail.com or text 919-609-4639 for pictures and more information! 08/13/14

Looking for another roommate! NON-SMOKERS ONLY! I am a 30 yr old w female. Very active in sports/gym and my job at the hospital.  I own a 3 br/2 bath home in Ardmore area. Nice and quiet neighborhood, have a long driveway with a 2 car garage/carport attached to house. Plenty of storage space for extra 'stuff' in storage unit inside garage, a shed in backyard, plus attic space. Full privacy fenced in backyard. Perfect location if you work at either Baptist or Forsyth or want to be within a few miles of the interstate, downtown, Hanes mall, thruway, etc..  Wifi is set up at the house. Bedroom is furnished with full/queen bed and an additional armoire unit in addition to the closet. Will be sharing a bathroom (if male, will be guest bath, females can share my private bathroom). Would like for roommate to work at either of the hospitals, but not a requirement.  The rent includes all utilities. Month to month rent, minimum of 4 months. I will consider a background check (not covered by myself) if seriously considering moving in. Proof of income is required via pay stub. A 30 day in advance notification is required before you move out, if you are planning to do so. I do have a small 25 lb non agressive dog and my current roommate has a 40lb non aggressive dog, so don't reply if you have allergies. I will consider a single dog - pending your dog and my current dogs meet and get along. Also, your dog must not agressive and needs to be house-trained.  Room for rent will be AVAILABLE September  Message me for more details and if you would like pictures. Please put "Parker" in subject line so I know it is not a scam/spam email. I will be interviewing those interested.  kellsue.83@gmail.com ​- KELLY 09/19/14

Quick Reference

School of Medicine
Student Admissions



Student Financial Planning



Student Affairs



3rd Floor Watlington Hall
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1090
Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 12-08-2014
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.