Resident Profiles

 

Co-Chiefs

 

PGY-6 

 

Dennis M. Campbell, MD
Hometown:  Reno, NV 
Undergraduate:  University of Nevada, Reno
Medical School:  Wake Forest University
Hobbies and Interests:  Spending time with my family, traveling, skiing, and fishing
Emaildcampbel@wakehealth.edu

 

Campbell, Dennis 0608hs- 06

Matthew T. Neal, MD
Hometown:  Nashville, TN
Undergraduate:  Sewanee: The University of the South
Medical School:  University of Tennessee
Hobbies and Interests: Traveling, fishing, college sports, music
Email: mneal@wakehealth.edu

Neal, Matthew 0608hs- 06

PGY-5

Mark R. Witcher, MD, PhD
Hometown: Jacksonville, FL
Undergraduate: University of Georgia
Medical School:  Medical College of Georgia
Hobbies and Interests
Email: mwitcher@wakehealth.edu

Witcher, Mark 0609hs- 02

Kunal V. Shah, MD
Hometown:  Raleigh, NC
Undergraduate:  Duke University
Medical School:  Wake Forest School of Medicine
Hobbies and Interests
Email: kshah@wakehealth.edu

Shah, Kunal 0609hs- 03

PGY-4

 
Analiz Rodriguez, MD, PhD
 Hometown:  Santa Barbara, CA
  Undergraduate:  New College of Florida
  Medical School:  Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
  Hobbies and Interests
  Email: arodrigu@wakehealth.edu

Rodriguez, Analiz

Hirad S. Hedayat, MD
 Hometown:  Tehran, Iran/ Covina, CA
 Undergraduate:  University of California - San Diego
 Medical School:  Ross University College of Medicine
 Hobbies and Interests
 Email: hhedayat@wakehealth.edu 

Hedayat, Hirad

PGY-3

 
Phillip R. Dagostino, MD
  Hometown:  Parma, OH
 Undergraduate:  Boston University
 Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson
 Hobbies and Interests
 Email: pdagosti@wakehealth.edu  

Dagostino, Phillip

Chetak (Chet) Patel, MD
 
Hometown:  Chicago, IL
 Undergraduate:  Knox College
 Medical School:  Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
 Hobbies and Interests
 Email: chpatel@wakehealth.edu  

Patel, Chetak


PGY-2

 
Adam Mathes, MD 
Hometown: Charleston, WV
Undergraduate: West Virginia University 
Medical School: West Virginia University School of Medicine 
Hobbies and Interests: 
Email: amathes@wakehealth.edu
 Mathes Adam Robert 0612hs5web
Robert Wicks, MD 
Hometown: Ocean Springs, MS
Undergraduate: University of Mississippi
Medical School: Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Hobbies and Interests: 
Email: rwicks@wakehealth.edu
 Wicks, Robert Thomas 0612hs-4web


PGY-1

 

Mark Frenkel, MD 
Hometown: Detroit, MI
Undergraduate:  Michigan State University
Medical School: Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Hobbies and Interests: technology and device development
Email: mfrenkel@wakehealth.edu  

 Frenkel, Mark B 0613-006web

Jackie Renfrow, MD
Hometown: Highland, IN
Undergraduate: University of Rochester
Graduate: Loyola University Chicago
Medical School: Wake Forest School of Medicine
Hobbies and Interests: reading, cooking, neuro-oncology
Email:jrenfrow@wakehealth.edu

 Renfrow, Jaclyn J 0613-003web

   

Quick Reference

School of Medicine
Student Admissions

336-716-4264

medadmit@wakehealth.edu

Student Financial Planning

336-716-2889

finaid@wakehealth.edu

Student Services

336-716-4271

stuserv@wakehealth.edu

Location:
3rd Floor Watlington Hall
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1090
Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 09-05-2013
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.