Skip Navigation

Past OWIMS Mentoring Award Recipients


2016 Recipient: Dwayne W. Godwin, Ph.D. 
Dean of the Graduate School
Professor of Neurobiology & Anatomy

2015 Recipient:Mary Claire O'Brien, M.D.
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 

2013 Recipient: Patricia Petrozza, M.D.
Emeritus Professor of Anesthesiology

2013 Team Award:
Jason Hoth, M.D.
Professor of Surgery

David Bowton, M.D.
Professor and Section Head of Anesthesiology

Peter Morris, M.D.
Former Professor of Internal Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care, Allergy and Immunologic Medicine 

2012 RecipientK. Bridget Brosnihan, PhD
Professor; Co-Director, Molecular Medicine & TSI Graduate Program; Director, Hypertension 
Surgical Sciences, Hypertension & Vascular Research Center; Internal Medicine, Molecular Medicine; Obstetrics & GynecologyCole Lab

2010 Recipient: Ann Geiger, MPH, PhD
Former Associate Professor and Co-Director of PHS-Epidemiology & Prevention

2009 Recipient: Patricia Adams, MD
Emeritus Professor of Internal Medicine, Nephrology and Current Director of Emeritus Affairs

2008 Recipient: Mary Lou Voytko, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Neurobiology & Anatomy and Former Director of OWIMS

2007 Co-Recipient: Joseph Tobin, MD
Emeritus Professor and Former Chair of Anesthesiology

2007 Co-Recipient: Kathi Kemper, MD, MPH
former Caryl Guth Chair for Complementary and Integrative Medicine and Professor of PHS-Social Sciences & Health Policy

2006 Recipient: Claudine Legault, PhD
Emeritus Professor of PHS-Biostatistical Sciences


Quick Reference



9 am-4:30 pm
"Like" us on Facebook.
Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 04-21-2017
Five Wake Forest Baptist Specialties Earn U.S. News RankingsComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is RenewedMagnet Hospital Recognition2015 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.