Harrill Lecture

Timothy L. Smith, MD
Upcoming Keynote Speaker for 34th Annual Harrill Lecture

 Timothy L. Smith, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Professor and Director Oregon Sinus Center
Chief of Rhinology & Sinus~Skull Base Surgery
Director of Clinical Research in the Department of Otolaryngology
Head & Neck Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University 

Each year, the Department sponsors the James A. Harrill Otolaryngology Lecture and Symposium. The upcoming Harrill Lecture will be held on Friday, April 25, 2014. This is an all day event with a nationally known expert in the field of otolaryngology presenting the Harrill Lecture.

For more information on the Harrill Lecture, contact:

Amy W. Smith Phone: 336.716.3854
Email: awsmith@wakehealth.edu 
Fax:  336.716.3857

Previous Harrill Lecturers:  
May 2013, Michael Cunningham, MD, FACS
May 2012, Terry A. Day, MD, FACS
May 2011, Brad Welling, MD, PhD
April 2010, Jonathan Sykes, MD
April 2009, Robert T. Sataloff, MD
April 2008, Mark Urken, MD
April 2007, Brad Marple, MD
April 2006, Paul Levine, MD
April 2005, Harold C. Pillsbury, MD
April 2004 Gerald Healy, MD
April 2003 Berrylin J. Ferguson, MD
April 2002, Shan Baker, MD
April 2001, Jesus Medina, MD
April 2000, Stanley Shapshay, MD
April 1999, Jonas T. Johnson, MD
May 1998 James B. Snow, MD
April 1997, Derald E. Brackmann, MD
May 1996, Warren Y. Adkins, MD
April 1995, Byron J. Bailey, MD
April 1994, David E. Schuller, MD
June 1993, Michael E. Johns, MD
April 1992, Brian F. McCabe, MD
April 1991, Paul H. Ward, MD 

Quick Reference

Academic Office


Main Clinic Phone


Wake Forest School of Medicine
Dept of Otolaryngology
Watlington Hall 4th Fl
Medical Center Blvd
Winston Salem, NC  27157
Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 11-07-2013
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.