Skip Navigation

Current Pathology Residents

First Year Residents

  • William Beuerlein
    BS: University of Tennessee-Knoxville - Knoxville, TN
    DO: Lincoln Memorial University - DeBusk College of Medicine
  • Christopher Humphries
    BS: University of Utah- Salt Lake City, UT
    MD: St. George’s University School of Medicine – Grenada
  • Ami Jackson
    BS: East Carolina University – Greenville, NC
    DO: Campbell University Jerry M. Wallace School of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Danielle Petty
    BA: University of Alabama – Birmingham, AL
    DO: Lake Erie College of Medicine
  • Dongfang Yu 
    MB: North China University of Science and Technology College of Medicine – China
    MD/PhD: Zhongshan School of Medicine – Sun Yat-Sen University – China

Second Year Residents

  • Omer Hassan, MD
    BS: McMaster University- Hamilton, Ontario
    MSc: University of Texas- Richardson, TX
    MD: Saba University School of Medicine- Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba
  • Jing Lu, MD
    MS: Zhejiang University School of Medicine-  China
    PhD: Zhejiang University School of Medicine-  China
    MD: Zhejiang Medical  University - China
  • Andrew Seiwell, MD
    BA: Rhodes College- Memphis, TN
    MSP: The University of Texas- Austin, TX
    MMS: University of North Texas Health Science Center- Fort Worth, TX
    MD: Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine- Texas
  • William Swalchick, MD
    BS: Villanova University- Villanova, PA
    MA: Loyola University- Chicago IL
    MD: USF Health Morsani College of Medicine- Florida

Third Year Residents

  • Sami Belakhlef, MD
    BS: University Of Richmond- Richmond, VA
    MD: Mercer University School of Medicine- Macon, GA
  • Hannah Bielamowicz, MD
    BS: Texas A&M University- College Station, TX
    MD: University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center- Dallas, TX
  • Wencheng Li, MD
    MD: Shandong University School of Medicine- Jinan, China
    DMS: Shandong University School of Medicine- Jinan, China
  • Yu Yang, MB
    MB: Weifang Medical University- China
    MMS: Beijing Medical University- Beijing
  • Mustafa Yousif, MBChB
    MBChB: University of Al-Mustansiriyah College of Medicine- Iraq

Fourth Year Residents

  • Jess Baker, DO
    DO: Lincoln Memorial University - DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine - Harrogate, TN
    BA: Milligan College - Milligan College, TN
  • Erin Haer, DO
    DO: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences - Kansas City, MO
    MS: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences - Kansas City, MO
    BS: Michigan State University - East Lansing, MI
  • Parisa Mansoori, MD
    MD: Isfahan University of Medical Sciences- Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • Rebecca Steele, MD
    MD: Eastern Virginia Medical School - Norfolk, VA
    BFA: Alfred University - Alfred, NY
  • Stephanie Wolanin, MD
    MD: University of Washington School of Medicine - Seattle, WA
    BA: Gustavus Adolphus College - St. Peter, MN


      Quick Reference

      Pathology Residency Training Program
      Program Director:
      Nancy S. Rosenthal, MD

      Tel: 336-716-4311
      Fax: 336-716-7595

      Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
      Medical Center Boulevard
      Winston-Salem, NC 27157
      Find A Doctor Ways to Give
      Last Updated: 10-11-2017
      Six Wake Forest Baptist Specialties Earn U.S. News RankingsComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is Renewed2017-2018 Best DoctorsNursing Magnet StatusJoint Commission Report

      Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

      © Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.