Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff

The faculty of the Department of Radiology comprises 43 full-time MD diagnostic radiologists with expertise in every specialty and diagnostic modality, and 16 full-time PhD/MS faculty, including basic scientists, computer scientists, and a medical engineering specialist.

Faculty members have received training in outstanding medical centers throughout the United States. Most have done postgraduate work, and many have completed subspecialty fellowships and are members of subspecialty societies. Several have received national honors, including gold medals of radiology profession societies. A number have had and continue to have leadership roles in national radiology organization, and 2 serve as editor-in-chief of highly regarded radiology journals. 

Reginald Munden, MD, DMD, MBA, Chair

Section Heads

Abdominal Imaging
Rafel Tappouni, MD  
View Abdominal Imaging Faculty and Staff

Breast Imaging
Nadja M. Lesko, MD  
View Breast Imaging Faculty and Staff

Cardiothoracic Imaging
Caron B. Dover, MD 
View Cardiothoracic Imaging Faculty and Staff

Interventional Radiology
Kevin Dickey, MD 
View Interventional Radiology Faculty and Staff

Musculoskeletal Imaging
Leon Lenchik, MD 
View Musculoskeletal Imaging Faculty and Staff

Christopher Whitlow, MD, PhD, MHA 
View Neuroradiology Faculty and Staff

Nuclear Medicine
Akiva Mintz, MD, PhD, MHA 
View Nuclear Medicine Faculty and Staff

Pediatric Radiology
Evelyn Y. Anthony, MD
View Pediatric Radiology Faculty and Staff


Quick Reference

Pat Rice
Administrative Assistant


Lynette O'Neal
Administrative Assistant


Mailing Address
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1088
Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 10-14-2016
Wake Forest Baptist Ranked among Nation’s ‘Best Hospitals’  25 Years in a Row by U.S. News & World ReportComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is Renewed2017-2018 Best DoctorsNursing Magnet StatusJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.