Skip Navigation

Editorial Committee of the WFJSM

Editors-In-Chief 

Lauren Edgar
laedgar@wakehealth.edu

Emily Gall 
egall@wakehealth.edu

Revathy Sampath-Kumar
rsampath@wakehealth.edu

 

Editorial Board

Cynthia Burns, MD, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Section on Endocrinology & Metabolism, Wake Forest School of Medicine
Tim Peters, MD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Section on Infectious Diseases, Wake Forest School of Medicine
Karen Klein, MA, ELS, GPC, Director of Grant Development and Medical Editing, Wake Forest Clinical and Translational Science Institute 
Faculty Advisors
Michael Hulme, PhD, Assistant Professor, General Surgery, Wake Forest School of Medicine

 

Editorial Staff & Section Editors

 

Original Science

Co-editors:
Elahhe Afkhamnejad
eafkhamn@wakehealth.edu
Emilie Lothet 
elothet@wakehealth.edu
Melanie Tam
mtam@wakehealth.edu

 

Challenge Cases

Section Editor:
Suzahn Ebert
sebert@wakehealth.edu
Assistant Editor: 
Trent Vanhorn
tvanhorn@wakehealth.edu

 

Perspectives

Section Editor:
Danish Zaidi
dzaidi@wakehealth.edu
Assistant Editor:
Benjamin Corona
bcorona@wakehealth.edu
 

Case Files

Section Editor:
Philip Cheng
pcheng@wakehealth.edu
Assistant Editor:
Nikki Mehran
nmehran@wakehealth.edu
 

Case Reports

Section Editor:
Benjamin Corona
bcorona@wakehealth.edu
Assistant Editor:
Veronica 'Kate' Emmerich
vemmeric@wakehealth.edu
 

Outreach Team

Coordinator:
Yushan Wang
yuswang@wakehealth.edu
Members: 
Tracey Pu
tpu@wakehealth.edu
Donika Hasanaj
dhasanaj@wakehealth.edu
Rayan Abboud
rabboud@wakehealth.edu


Website Manager

Philip Cheng
pcheng@wakehealth.edu

Quick Reference

Wake Forest Journal of Science and Medicine

Contact WFJSM
WFJSM@wakehealth.edu

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 12-18-2017
Six Wake Forest Baptist Specialties Earn U.S. News RankingsComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is Renewed2017-2018 Best DoctorsNursing Magnet StatusJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.