Editorial Committee of the WFJSM

Editors-In-Chief 

Lauren Edgar
laedgar@wakehealth.edu

Vahakn (Shant) Keskinyan
vkeskiny@wakehealth.edu

Phillip Kim
pkim@wakehealth.edu

 

Editorial Board

Cynthia Burns, MD, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Section on Endocrinology & Metabolism, Wake Forest School of Medicine
Tim Peters, MD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Section on Infectious Diseases, Wake Forest School of Medicine
Karen Klein, MA, ELS, GPC, Director of Grant Development and Medical Editing, Wake Forest Clinical and Translational Science Institute 
Edward Abraham, MD, Professor and Dean, Wake Forest School of Medicine   
Faculty Advisors
Jeffrey E. Carter, MD, Assistant Professor, Trauma Surgery, Wake Forest School of Medicine
Michael Hulme, PhD, Assistant Professor, General Surgery, Wake Forest School of Medicine

 

Editorial Staff & Section Editors

 

Original Science

Section Editor: 
Revathy Sampath-Kumar
rsampath@wakehealth.edu
Assistant Editors: 
Elahhe Afkhamnejad 
eafkhamn@wakehealth.edu
Jennifer Huling
jhuling@wakehealth.edu

 

Challenge Cases

Section Editor:
Emily Gall
egall@wakehealth.edu
Assistant Editor: 
Petro Gjini 
pgjini@wakehealth.edu

 

Perspectives

Section Editor:
Sung Kim
smkim@wakehealth.edu
Assistant Editor:
Danish Zaidi
dzaidi@wakehealth.edu
 

Case Files

Section Editor:
Greg Jackson
ggjackso@wakehealth.edu
Assistant Editor:
Philip Cheng
pcheng@wakehealth.edu
 

Medical Images

Section Editor:
Kyle Sebastian
ksebasti@wakehealth.edu
Assistant Editor:
Lauren Blaha
lblaha@wakehealth.edu

 

Outreach Team

Coordinators:
Tracey Pu
tpu@wakehealth.edu

Monalisa Hassan
mhassan@wakehealth.edu

 

Website Manager:

Philip Cheng
pcheng@wakehealth.edu

 
 
 

 

Quick Reference

Wake Forest Journal of Science and Medicine

Contact WFJSM
WFJSM@wakehealth.edu

Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 11-30-2016
Comprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is RenewedMagnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2015 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.