So no one faces cancer alone

The 34th annual Winterlark will be held on Saturday, February 4, 2017 at Graylyn. Winterlark provides the major support for our Cancer Patient Support Program (CPSP).

Purchase your tickets NOW!

Thank you to First Tennessee for being our Presenting Sponsor.FT Large

The CPSP helps patients and their families:
     - Manager the distress and other symptoms
     - Navigate the "roller coaster" of treatments
     - Develop and maintain a positive and healing outlook from diagnosis through survivorship

This year's Winterlark and the Cancer Patient Support Program staff are honoring Ann Hanes and Marian Douglas for their loyal support. They both serve on the Cancer Patient Support Program Advisory Council as well as the Cancer Advisory Group. Ann and Borden Hanes chaired the event in 1993 while Marian Douglas chaired it in 1988.

2016 Photo Gallery

“By listening carefully and responding thoughtfully with patient-centered care, we seek to remove suffering and replace it with grace.”
Richard P. McQuellon, PhD, HSP-P
Director, Cancer Patient Support Programs

Quick Reference

Cindy Caines

Office 336-716-6285

Saturday, February 4, 2017 7-10pm
Ways to Give
Last Updated: 09-12-2016
Comprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is RenewedMagnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2015 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.