Mentor Program

Our mentor program is designed to provide students interested in anesthesiology with an opportunity to shadow a departmental faculty member.  Students interested in obtaining a mentor should feel free to contact those listed below who have volunteered to serve as mentors.

   

Core
Teaching
Faculty

Bhatti Naeem A
Naeem Bhatti, MD
nbhatti@wakehealth.edu

Blevins Ashley Nicholl
Ashley Sparler, MD 
ablevins@wakehealth.edu

 

Taylor Nichole L 
Nichole Taylor, DO 
ntaylor@wakehealth.edu

Reynolds Jon Wellington 
Wells Reynolds, MD 
jreynold@wakehealth.edu

 

Strathman Andrea
Andrea Strathman, MD
astrathm@wakehealth.edu

 
Ambulatory   

Brock Margaret F
Margaret Brock, MD
mbrock@wakehealth.edu  
  

 
CT
Anesthesia

Morris Benjamin Nicholas
Benjamin Norris, MD
bmorris@wakehealth.edu

Slaughter Thomas Freeman
Tom Slaughter, MD
tslaught@wakehealth.edu

Inpatient
Anesthesia

Bodin Sarah Gillespie
Sarah Bodin, MD
sbodin@wakehealth.edu

Hyde Ruth Barron 
Ruth Hyde, MD
rhyde@wakehealth.edu

Inpatient
-Neuro
Anesthesia

Bost Sarah J
Sarah Jane Bost, MD
sbost@wakehealth.edu  

Petrozza Patricia H
Patricia Petrozza, MD
petrozza@wakehealth.edu

Inpatient
Research

Bryan Yvon F
Yvon Bryan, MD
ybryan@wakehealth.edu  

Miller Scott Alan 
Scott Miller, MD 
scmiller@wakehealth.edu  

OB Anesthesia

Dean Laura S
Laura Dean, MD
ldean@wakehealth.edu
  

Tonidandel Ashley Maner  
Ashley Tonidandel, MD
atonidan@wakehealth.edu  

  
Pediatric
Anesthesia

Jarrah Rima Joy
Rima Jarrah, MD
rjarrah@wakehealth.edu


Preoperative
Assessment

 Edwards Angela F
Angela Edwards, MD
afedward@wakehealth.edu

 
Regional
Anesthesia

Jaffe Jonathan D
Doug Jaffe, MD
jjaffe@wakehealth.edu

 

 

       

 

      

  

  

 

Quick Reference

Anesthesiology Residency
Sherri Keith - Recruitment

Phone 336-716-4426
Fax 336-716-0934

skeith@wakehealth.edu

Find A Doctor Ways to Give

Spotlight

Residency Program Director

Residency Program Director

John E. Reynolds, MD has developed a strong educational philosophy for the residency program.

Last Updated: 10-02-2013
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.