Current Residents

 

 

Leighanne H. Dorton, MD
PGY6 -Chief Resident - Otolaryngology

University of Kentucky, MD, 2008
Davidson College, Davidson NC, BS/Biology, 2004

 ldorton@wakehealth.edu

 Leighanne

Tim Fife, MD
PGY5-Chief Resident - Otolaryngology 

University of California at Davis School of Medicine, MD, 2009
Brigham Young University, BS/Neuroscience, 2005 

tifife@wakehealth.edu 

Tim Fife

Megan W. Wood, MD
PGY5 - Chief Resident -Otolaryngology 

Georgetown University School of Medicine, MD, 2009
University of Notre Dame, BS/Science & Economics, 2005

mwood@wakehealth.edu  

 Megan Wood

Richard L. Alexander, MD, PhD, MBA
PGY4 - Otolaryngology

Wake Forest School of Medicine, MD, 2010
Wake Forest School of Medicine, PhD/Pharmacology, 2003
Wake Forest University, MBA/Business, 2003
Hampden-Sydney College, BS/Chemistry, 1998

rialexan@wakehealth.edu

alexander business

Eleanor "Ellie" Kiell, MD
PGY4 - Otolaryngology

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, MD, 2010
College of William & Mary University, BS/Neuroscience, 2006

epitz@wakehealth.edu

  pitz business 2

Ross Udoff, MD
PGY4 - Otolaryngology

Medical College of Georgia School of Medicine, MD, 2010
University of Georgia, BS/Cellular Biology, 2006

rudoff@wakehealth.edu

udoff business 2

Ashley C. Mays, MD
PGY3 - Otolarynoglogy

The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University, MD, 2011
Wake Forest University, BA/Psychology & Spanish, 2006

abiddy@wakehealth.edu

Biddy

Jonathan "Yoni" Maslan, MD
PGY3 - Otolaryngology

Wake Forest School of Medicine, MD, 2011
Western Washington University, BS/Biology, 2006

ymaslan@wakehealth.edu

 Yoni Maslan (suit)

Adam C. Satteson, MD
PGY2 - Otolaryngology

Georgetown University School of Medicine, MD, 2012
Susquehanna University, BS, Biology, 2008

asatteso@wakehealth.edu

Satteson Adam Carl 0712hsC web
Neelima (Neelu) Tummala, MD
PGY2 - Otolaryngology

Case Western Reserve Univ. School of Med.,MD,2012  Case Western Reserve Univ, School of Med.-MS in Nutrition & BA in Nutritional Biochecmistry-2008  

ntummala@wakehealth.edu

 Neelima Tummala

Tyler W. Winford, MD
PGY2 - Otolaryngology

University of Mississippi School of Medicine, MD, 2012
Mississippi College, BS/Biology-Medical Sciences, 2008

twinford@wakehealth.edu

 Winford Tyler Wayne 0712hsC web

 

 

 

 

 

   

Quick Reference

Otolaryngology
Academic Office

336-716-3850

Main Clinic Phone

336-716-4161

Wake Forest School of Medicine
Dept of Otolaryngology
Watlington Hall 4th Fl
Medical Center Blvd
Winston Salem, NC  27157
Find A Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 11-08-2013
USNWR 2013-2014Magnet Hospital RecognitionConsumer Choice2014 Best DoctorsJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.