Skip Navigation

Administrative Fellowship Alumni

To be eligible for the Administrative Fellowship, individuals must possess an MHA, MBA, or equivalent degree from an accredited graduate program OR be enrolled in a graduate program that will award the same upon completion of the Administrative Fellowship. Fellows have come from many top programs in the country.

      Fellowship Alumni 

      YearFellowGraduate School 
        2017-2018Katie LinvilleUniversity of North Carolina - Chapel Hill   
      Sarah Nagy George Washington University   
      Kaitlin Reid University of North Carolina - Greensboro  
        2016-2017Charlotte WestcobMedical University of South Carolina  
      Eric Morris Xavier University  
       2015-2016  Katherine Lee Schuitema  Medical University of South Carolina  
       Andrew Jackson  Xavier University  
       2014-2015  Kelsey (Heiter) Allerton  University of South Carolina  
       Michael Buckingham  Medical University of South Carolina  
       2013-2014  Cassandra Klebig  George Washington University  
       Justin Meier  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       Anna Post  University of South Carolina  
       2012-2013  Kelly (Carter) Rosenfeld  George Washington University  
       Kathy Yue  University of Minnesota  
       Eric Smith*  Georgetown University  
       Nick Nguyen**  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       Crystal Barriga**  University of Minnesota  
       2011-2012  Mark Charlson  Medical University of South Carolina  
       Monica Leslie  University of Florida  
       Ritu Patel*  Texas A&M University  
       Beth Landy**  Medical University of South Carolina  
       2010-2011  Amanda Backus  Medical University of South Carolina  
       Julie Idoine  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       TJ Ackerman*  University of Florida  
       Veronica (Acut) Getz**  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill   
       2009-2010  Emily (Bauer) Lee  Medical University of South Carolina  
       Lauren Mathena  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       Marisa Barone*  University of Florida  
       2008-2009  Holly (Ready) Sellers  Medical University of South Carolina  
       Emmanuel Brown, Jr.  Medical University of South Carolina  
       Bryan Arkwright*  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       2007-2008  Leslie (Dickens) Lennergard  Johns Hopkins University  
       Adam Melton  University of Pittsburgh  
       Kasey McDevitt*  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       2006-2007  Bryan Griffith  George Washington University  
       Jessica Puhak  Pennsylvania State University  
       2005-2006  Lauren (Donovan) Lederman  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       Domingo Valpuesta  University of Alabama at Birmingham  
       2004-2005  Katherine Kerwin  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       Samuel Seifert  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       2003-2004  Lindsey Dixon  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       Katherine (Pasman) McPherson  University of Kansas  
       2002-2003  Meghan Shapiro  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       Reid Willingham  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       2001-2002  John Blalock  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       Kristy Locklear  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       2000-2001  Elizabeth (Calhoun) Swarr  Medical University of South Carolina  
       Andrew Smith  West Virginia University  
       1999-2000  Brad Mitchell  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       Jennifer (Cherubino) Arbonaise West Virginia University 
       1998-1999  Laurie Norton   
       Andy Marsh  Indiana University  
       1997-1998  Jeff Gregory  Texas State University  
       Corey Perdue  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       1996-1997  Elizabeth (Shell) Whitten  Wake Forest University  
       Mark Taylor   
       1995-1996  Patrick Billings   
       Scott Trott  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       1994-1995  Jennifer Jackson Bartnik   
       Mark Blackman   
       1993-1994  Heidi Schwab  George Washington University  
       Michael Hsu  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       1992-1993  Lynn Pitman  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       Anna Hall   
       1991-1992  David Fuqua  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       Sarah Strunk  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       1990-1991  Will Aiken  Virginia Commonwealth University  
       John Brazil   
       1989-1990  Julia Baldree Rathke  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
      1988-1989  Zach Wheller   
       Karen Van Caulil  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       1987-1988  Sarah Davis   
       1986-1987  Todd Harrington  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       Michelle Root   
       1985-1986  Tim Form   
       1984-1985  Cheryl Jackson  Duke University  
       Gretchen Smith  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       1977-1978  Richard Peterson   
       1976-1977  Kay Wristin  Duke University  
       Jim Wall  University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill  
       1973-1974  Jeff Miller  Duke University  


      * Strategic Planning
      ** Surgical Science

      Quick Reference

      Administrative Fellowship
      Hannah Fulmer
      Administrative Fellow

      Phone 336-716-3034


      Megan Jarrell
      Administrative Fellow

      Phone 336-716-4806


      Ways to Give
      Last Updated: 06-26-2018
      Wake Forest Baptist Ranked among Nation’s ‘Best Hospitals’  26 Years in a Row by U.S. News & World ReportComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is Renewed2017-2018 Best DoctorsNursing Magnet StatusJoint Commission Report

      Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

      © Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.