Skip Navigation

Trauma Center

Trauma Attending Physicians

Meredith J Wayne(1)

J. Wayne Meredith, MD
Professor and Chair 

Chang Michael C

Michael Chang, MD
Executive Director, Trauma and Acute Care Surgery 

Miller Preston R

Preston Miller, MD
Associate Professor
Emergency General Surgery Director

Hoth James Jason

J. Jason Hoth, MD
Associate Professor
Trauma Medical Director 

Holmes IV James Hill

James H. Holmes, IV, MD
Associate Professor
Medical Director, Burn Unit 

Mowery Nathan T

Nathan Mowery, MD
Associate Professor

Hildreth Amy N

Amy Hildreth, MD
Associate Professor

Martin Robert Shayn

R. Shayn Martin, MD
Assistant Professor
Executive Director, Adult Critical Care

Gross Jessica Lynn

Jessica Gross, MD
Assistant Professor

Nunn Andrew Mitchell

Andrew M. Nunn, MD
Assistant Professor

Avery Martin David

Martin D. Avery, MD
Assistant Professor 





Quick Reference

Trauma Center


Find a Doctor Ways to Give
Last Updated: 04-02-2018
Wake Forest Baptist Ranked among Nation’s ‘Best Hospitals’  25 Years in a Row by U.S. News & World ReportComprehensive Cancer Centers National Designation is Renewed2017-2018 Best DoctorsNursing Magnet StatusJoint Commission Report

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only and SHOULD NOT be relied upon as a substitute for sound professional medical advice, evaluation or care from your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Medical Center Boulevard, Winston-Salem, NC 27157. All Rights Reserved.